Yamaha U.S. Honors 2017 Wall Of Champions Inductees

Congrats, to all of the 2017 Yamaha riders being inducted into the Wall of Champions.

Begin Press Release:

Yamaha U.S. Honors 2017 Wall Of Champions Inductees

 Kennesaw, GA – November 29, 2017 –Yamaha Motor Corporation, U.S.A. (YMUS), today, inducted ten of its racers onto its Wall of Champions in a ceremony held at the company’s Kennesaw, Georgia, location.

The racers all won professional championships in 2017 aboard Yamaha motorcycles, ATVs, and Side-by-Sides. Three road racers were honored, including 2017 MotoAmerica Supersport Champion Garrett Gerloff, 2017 MotoAmerica Superstock 1000 Champion Mathew Scholtz, and 2017 MotoAmerica Superstock 600 Champion Jason Aguilar. Kolby Carlile, who won the American Flat Track Singles Championship was also inducted, along with 2017 WORCS Champion and AMA National Hare and Hound Champion Gary Sutherlin.

Four-wheel riders and drivers inducted onto the Yamaha Wall of Champions included 2017 GNCC XC1 ATV Champion Walker Fowler, 2017 GNCC XC1 UTV Champion Cody Miller, 2017 TORC Series Pro Stock UTV Champion CJ Greaves, Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series Pro Production 1000 UTV Champion Brock Heger, and Lucas Oil Regional Off-Road Series – Arizona Region Pro Production 1000 UTV Champion Corry Weller.

“2017 was a great year for Yamaha riders and drivers in a wide variety of disciplines,” commented Keith McCarty, Motorsports Racing Division Manager for Yamaha Motor Corporation, U.S.A.“Whether they raced on two wheels or four, on road racing tracks, on dirt ovals and TT courses, across miles of desert, through challenging wooded terrain, or on undulating off-road circuits, they represented Yamaha well, with victories and podium results that further added to Yamaha’s legacy of winning.

“The Yamaha Wall of Champions not only stands as a testament to the success of these talented riders and drivers, but it represents our longstanding corporate commitment to racing and the benefits it provides in advancing technology and developing consumer products that are the best in the world. All of us at Yamaha congratulate our 2017 Wall of Champions inductees, and we thank them for representing our company, our employees, our dealers, and the Yamaha brand with true professionalism and competitive spirit.”

To check out the Champions’ induction ceremony videos, click on the following links:

Garrett Gerloff https://youtu.be/lisxG3Baj0

Mathew Scholtz https://youtu.be/-WdpWxLvdBI

Jason Aguilar https://youtu.be/qUPFuACaD5Q

Kolby Carlile https://youtu.be/qKKkIpKMhZU

Gary Sutherlin https://youtu.be/0XgESr1frzU

Walker Fowler https://youtu.be/i7g7z9nAWMw

Cody Miller https://youtu.be/To_U-xlFf3g

CJ Greaves https://youtu.be/Vcbrk8t1rsQ

Brock Heger https://youtu.be/HrEFvnVJZGg

Corry Weller https://youtu.be/j7ujD99DPMY

For more Yamaha racing news, results, photos, and videos, visit www.YamahaMotorsports.com/Racing

Yamaha U.S. Honors 2017 Wall Of Champions Inductees appeared first on Motorcycle.com News.